EUS Faculty

EUS faculty are represented in all four divisions of the college. Core faculty tend to teach EUS courses every year and serve as academic advisers to EUS students. Associate faculty members teach some EUS courses and serve on moderation and senior project boards. 

The EUS steering committee consists of faculty members from each of the four academic divisions of the college and the program director. This group represents the interdivisional nature of EUS. The steering committee makes decisions about the EUS curriculum and program plans, graduation requirements, and events.

EUS Steering Committee

EUS Program Director: Eli Dueker
Social Studies: Cecile Kuznitz
SMC: Felicia Keesing
Arts: Susan Merriam
Language and Literature: Alex Benson

Eli Dueker

Eli Dueker

EUS Program Director
Environmental Science

Office: RKC 214
Phone: 845-758-2338
E-mail: edueker@bard.edu
 

Myra Armstead

Myra Armstead

Historical Studies
Office: Fairbairn 105
Phone: 845-758-7235
E-mail: armstead@bard.edu
 

Katherine Morris Boivin

Katherine Morris Boivin

Art History
Office: Fisher Annex 109
Phone: 845-758-7159
E-mail: kboivin@bard.edu 
 

Cathy Collins

Cathy Collins

Biology
Office: RKC 209
Phone: 845-758-2349
E-mail: ccollins@bard.edu
 

Robert Culp

Robert Culp

History
Office: Fairbairn 101
Phone: 845-758-7395
E-mail: culp@bard.edu
 

Michèle D. Dominy

Michèle D. Dominy

Anthropology, SABB F'18-S'19
Office: Hegeman 301
Phone: 845-758-7870
E-mail: mdominy@bard.edu
 

Ellen Driscoll 

Ellen Driscoll 

Studio Arts Program Director
Office: Fisher Annex 117
Phone: 845-758-7876
E-Mail: edriscol@bard.edu
 

Gidon Eshel

Gidon Eshel

Physics
Office: Hegeman 203
Phone: 845-758-7232
E-mail: geshel@bard.edu
 

Kris Feder

Kris Feder

Economics
Office: Albee 201
Phone: 845-758-7243
E-mail: feder@bard.edu
 

Felicia Keesing

Felicia Keesing

Biology
Office: RKC 211
Phone: 845-758-2331
E-mail: keesing@bard.edu
 

Peter Klein

Peter Klein

Sociology, LOA S'19
Office: Seymour 306
Phone: 845-758-6822
E-mail: pklein@bard.edu
 

Cecile E. Kuznitz

Cecile E. Kuznitz

Historical Studies
Office: Fairbairn 202
Phone: 845-758-4398
E-mail: kuznitz@bard.edu
 

Katrina Light

Katrina Light

Food Systems
Office: Kappa House 101
Phone: 845-758-7853
Email: klight@bard.edu
 

Christopher Lindner

Christopher Lindner

Archaeology
Office: Hopson 303
Phone: 845-758-7299
E-mail: lindner@bard.edu
 

Peter L'Official

Peter L'Official

Literature
Office: Aspinwall 310
​Phone: 845-758-7556
E-mail: ploffici@bard.edu 
 

Susan M. Merriam

Susan M. Merriam

Art History
Office: Fisher Annex 115
Phone: 845-758-7163
E-mail: merriam@bard.edu
 

Gabriel G. Perron

Gabriel G. Perron

Biology
Office: RKC 216
Phone: 845-758-2334
E-mail: gperron@bard.edu
 

Jennifer G. Phillips

Jennifer G. Phillips

Bard Center for Environmental Policy
Office: Hegeman 004
Phone: 845-758-7845
E-mail: phillips@bard.edu
 

Bruce Robertson

Bruce Robertson

Biology
Office: RKC 213
Phone: 845-752-2332
E-mail: broberts@bard.edu
 

Susan Rogers

Susan Rogers

Written Arts
Office: Shafer House 102
Phone: 845-758-6020
E-mail: rogers@bard.edu
 

Monique Segarra

Monique Segarra

Bard Center for Environmental Policy
Office: Hegeman 302
Phone: 845-758-7869
E-mail: segarra@bard.edu
 

Gautam Sethi

Gautam Sethi

Bard Center for Environmental Policy
Office: Hegeman 005
Phone: 845-758-7386
E-mail: sethi@bard.edu
 

Robyn L. Smyth

Robyn L. Smyth

Environmental Science 
Office: Rose 310
Phone: 845-758-7321
E-mail: rsmyth@bard.edu
 

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins 

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins 

Anthropology
Office: Hopson 304
Phone: 845-758-7201
E-mail: sstamato@bard.edu

Yuka Suzuki

Yuka Suzuki

Anthropology
Office: Hopson 302
Phone: 845-758-7219
E-mail: ysuzuki@bard.edu
 

Olga Touloumi

Olga Touloumi

Art History
Office: Fisher Studio Arts 156
Phone: 845-758-4388
E-mail: otouloum@bard.edu
 

Susan Winchell-Sweeney

Susan Winchell-Sweeney

Bard Center for Environmental Policy
E-mail: sweeney@bard.edu
 

 

Associate and Visiting Faculty

Associate Faculty
(LOA = Leave of Absence)                                                           

Deepa Ramaswamy Art History
Julia Rosenbaum Art History                                                          
Brooke Jude Biology  
Arseny Khakhalin Biology     
Gabriel Perron Biology                                                                       
James Ketterer BGIA
Victor Tafur CEP
Li-hua Ying Chinese           
Sanjay DeSilva Economics 
Alice Stroup History
Alex Benson Literature
Nathan Shockey Literature​​, Japanese 
Olga Voronina Literature, Russian Studies
Daniel Berthold Philosophy
Luc Sante Photography & Writing
Matthew Deady Physics 
Sanjib Baruah Political Studies
Kenneth Buhler Studio Arts
Adriane Colburn  Studio Arts                                                                     
Visiting Faculty
Mike Aziz Visiting Designer in Residence, EUS
Tatjana Myoko von Prittwitz und Gaffron EUS, Buddhist Chaplain (LOA F'18-S'19)