EUS Faculty

EUS faculty are represented in all four divisions of the college. Core faculty tend to teach EUS courses every year and serve as academic advisers to EUS students. Associate faculty members teach some EUS courses and serve on moderation and senior project boards. 

The EUS steering committee consists of faculty members from each of the four academic divisions of the college and the program director. This group represents the interdivisional nature of EUS. The steering committee makes decisions about the EUS curriculum and program plans, graduation requirements, and events.

EUS Steering Committee

EUS Program Director: Michèle Dominy

Social Studies: Cecile Kuznitz, Peter Klein (Sabbatical F 17, LOA S 18)
SMC: Cathy Collins, Bruce Robertson, Eli Dueker (Sabbatical F 17)
Arts: Olga Touloumi
Language and Literature: Peter L’Official

Michèle D. Dominy

Michèle D. Dominy

EUS Program Director
Anthropology

Office: Hegeman 301
Phone: 845-758-7870
E-mail: mdominy@bard.edu

Myra Armstead

Myra Armstead

Historical Studies
Office: Fairbairn 105
Phone: 845-758-7235
E-mail: armstead@bard.edu

Cathy Collins

Cathy Collins

Biology
Office: RKC 209
Phone: 845-758-2349
E-mail: ccollins@bard.edu

Robert Culp

Robert Culp

History
Office: Fairbairn 101
Phone: 845-758-7395
E-mail: culp@bard.edu

Ellen Driscoll 

Ellen Driscoll 

Studio Arts Program Director
Office: Fisher Annex 117
Phone: 845-758-7876
E-Mail: edriscol@bard.edu

Eli Dueker

Eli Dueker

Environmental Science
Office: RKC 214
Phone: 845-758-2338
E-mail: edueker@bard.edu

Gidon Eshel

Gidon Eshel

Physics
Office: Hegeman 203
Phone: 845-758-7232
E-mail: geshel@bard.edu

Kris Feder

Kris Feder

Economics
Office: Albee 201
Phone: 845-758-7243
E-mail: feder@bard.edu

Felicia Keesing

Felicia Keesing

Biology
Office: RKC 211
Phone: 845-758-2331
E-mail: keesing@bard.edu

Peter Klein

Peter Klein

Sociology
Office: Seymour 306
Phone: 845-758-6822
E-mail: pklein@bard.edu

Cecile E. Kuznitz

Cecile E. Kuznitz

Historical Studies
Office: Fairbairn 202
Phone: 845-758-4398
E-mail: kuznitz@bard.edu

Christopher Lindner

Christopher Lindner

Archaeology
Office: Hopson 303
Phone: 845-758-7299
E-mail: lindner@bard.edu

Peter L'Official

Peter L'Official

Literature
Office: Aspinwall 310
​Phone: 845-758-7556
E-mail: ploffici@bard.edu 

Bruce Robertson

Bruce Robertson

Biology
Office: RKC 213
Phone: 845-752-2332
E-mail: broberts@bard.edu

Susan Rogers

Susan Rogers

Written Arts
Office: Shafer House 102
Phone: 845-758-6020
E-mail: rogers@bard.edu

Monique Segarra

Monique Segarra

Bard Center for Environmental Policy
Office: Hegeman 302
Phone: 845-758-7869
E-mail: segarra@bard.edu

Robyn L. Smyth

Robyn L. Smyth

Environmental Science 
Office: Rose 310
Phone: 845-758-7321
E-mail: rsmyth@bard.edu

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins 

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins 

Anthropology, LOA S'18
Office: Hopson 304
Phone: 845-758-7201
E-mail: sstamato@bard.edu

Yuka Suzuki

Yuka Suzuki

Anthropology
Office: Hopson 302
Phone: 845-758-7219
E-mail: ysuzuki@bard.edu

Olga Touloumi

Olga Touloumi

Art History
Office: Fisher Studio Arts 156
Phone: 845-758-4388
E-mail: otouloum@bard.edu

Associate and Visiting Faculty

Associate Faculty
(LOA = Leave of Absence)                                                                                                   
Katherine Boivin Art History                                            
Diana DePardo-Minsky Art History
Susan Merriam Art History  
Julia Rosenbaum Art History                                                   
Jennifer Phillips Bard CEP                                     
Brooke Jude Biology
Arseny Khakhalin Biology (sabbatical F'17)   
Gabriel Perron Biology                                                                             
James Ketterer BGIA           
Sanjay DeSilva Economics 
Gretta Tritch Roman Experimental Humanities  
Alice Stroup History
Alex Benson Literature
Mike Endo Literature​​, Asian Studies
Dina Ramadan Literature​, Middle Eastern Studies
Nathan Shockey Literature​​, Japanese 
Olga Voronina Literature, Russian Studies
Matthew Deady Physics  
Kenneth Buhler Studio Arts
Adriane Colburn  Studio Arts                                                                     
Visiting Faculty
Katrina Light EUS, Supervisor of Food and Agricultural Programs​ 
Tatjana Myoko von Prittwitz und Gaffron EUS, Buddhist Chaplain (LOA F'17)
Gautam Seth EUS, Bard Center for Environmental Policy faculty
Susan Winchell-Sweeney EUS (S'18)
Margie Ruddick EUS (S'18)
Holger Droessler History 
Oli Stephano Philosophy